What is a hero?

I recently read that “the hero is the man of self-achieved submission.”  That statement has been resounding in my head ever since.

Maybe it’s because I haven’t talked to you in a while…I’m sorry about that.

I’ve gotten into a routine…exercise…work…eating nutritiously…saving money…but not much else.  My social life is pretty stagnant.  I keep telling myself that I’m ok with that for now…but I can’t deny…I’m lonely.  I miss my family…I miss my friends…I miss being on the bike…it would be nice to have someone to talk to…share things…intimacy.

I think that as I wrote the last paragraph my opening statement makes more sense.  This part of my journey is about submission…submitting to discipline…to achieve something by myself before the next chapter.  The next chapter seems more clear…finish traveling around the world.

This chapter is clouded.  There are days I know what I want…and then there are others when I’m not so clear.  Life is funny that way.  I keep telling myself be more fluid…mind like water.  Emotions seem to be that way too but they can weigh on a persons mind more than something tangible.

I guess I’m writing this just to vent…shake loose some of this uncertainty I’m feeling right now.

Let’s write this out:

Health – Exercise, Nutrition

Wealth – Blast, Vi

Relationships – ??

That’s it…I’m unbalanced.  I have been working on 2 of the 3 cornerstones I’ve used as my life’s compass but I’ve been ignoring the 3rd.  Time to change that.

So anyway…I wanted to put something out there since it’s been a while…I’ve had some ideas while writing this entry that I’ve written down on my note pad that may help balance myself out.

Bruce Lee

Leave a Reply

