My Two Cents on The End of The World

It’s not going to happen. There won’t be an apocalypse…fire balls raining down from the sky…nothing like that. The sun will rise just like every other day and then the sun will set again because I have to work.

Sorry to disappoint all you conspiracy theorists and flat out psychos. The Earth will probably come to an end one day but I don’t think it will be anytime soon. It won’t be because some ancient trinket says so. Now if all the Mayan calendars start glowing then…yeah…we’re fucked. But I don’t see that happening.

I understand people want to believe in something. I wish they would believe in themselves. Believe in the power of humanity and love. I wish they wouldn’t spend time believing in silly non-sense. I understand the value of faith…and no I’m not getting spiritual.

What I guess I’m trying to say is that people should be concentrating on doing epic things. Get married to a wonderful person…create a love affair that shadows every love story ever written…have children…be wonderful parents to them…teach them…love them. Laugh…gather with your friends and loved ones and burst at the seems with absolute joy. Eat and drink good food. Create wonderful memories that history will want to recall time and time again. Give of your spirit to your neighbors and every soul you come across…make them feel better for having been in your presence. Focus on your health…your body is a temple…your mind the shrine. Improve your relationships constantly. Increase the only real wealth you can and that’s being humane. If you do this…nothing will end…it can’t end because love is eternal.

20121220-023205.jpg

Leave a Reply

