The Rise of a New Dawn

It’s been a whirlwind of a week. I still have to pinch myself at the fact I’m in Arizona and I’ve completed a cross country bicycle tour.

I’ve been relaxing a lot the last few days trying to take everything in. I think I’ve earned a break after 2,659 miles 🙂 Besides, I think I pulled a muscle in my lower back and my shoulders are really achy.

I’ve been hanging out with some friends in AZ. I’m reminded how sexy everything and everyone is here. It’s such a transient city anyone could get excited by being here. But this also reminds me that there are more cities to discover and a Journey to finish.

I’m going to start looking for jobs this week. Ultimately I would like to find a way to work and travel at the same time. I’ve been thinking about something possibly in the technology field. Hopefully I can find work in the cloud. That way I can get to a destination…work a few days and move on…and then repeat the process. I’m also open to working in a bicycle shop. I visited so many along the tour that I think it would be fun. Most shops I visited were really laid back and I always was impressed by how helpful they were. Some of you know I have an extensive history in the Real Estate and Property Management industry. I’m not sure if I want to get back into that now, but if I can’t find anything soon, I’ll remain open to it. I’m also going to look at new industries and hope that my acquired skills will translate we’ll into them.

Also along the bicycle tour, I decided that I want to purchase a motorcycle and finish the journey on that. Though a small part of me wants to buy a scooter as there is something poetic about finishing on that. Regardless of what I end up going with, as I’m working to save up money, I’m going to have to really plan. Touring the US is one thing…foreign countries are going to be another. I conquered some fears on the bicycle tour, but there are still more to go that need to overcome. I’m reminded of the following…some of you may recognize this:

    Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.
    Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

    It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us.
    We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, handsome, talented and fabulous?

    Actually, who are you not to be?
    You are a child of God.

    Your playing small does not serve the world.
    There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you.
    We are all meant to shine, as children do.

    We were born to make manifest the glory of God within us.
    It is not just in some; it is in everyone.

    And, as we let our own light shine, we consciously give other people permission to do the same.
    As we are liberated from our fear, our presence automatically liberates others.

Regardless of what fears and challenges arrive…my life is now about writing a wonderfully epic story I am proud to be in.

20121202-235154.jpg

Leave a Reply

