Day 59

Being on the road helps clear the mind. I like that I can think. I think about everything now. I haven’t really come to any conclusions or haven’t had any earth shattering discoveries. The every day grind can deafen your thoughts. I don’t have do deal with that anymore. I like the peace and quiet.

My US trip is coming to an end soon. I should be to Arizona by the end of the month. I’m going to have to work and save up some money before I hit the road again. Part of me is looking forward to working. I’m not sure what exactly I’m going to do to make money. I’m not really worried about that now.

I looked on Facebook today and had an unsettling feeling. I saw some posts by friends and their posts were of good things, but they made me feel bad. Like I was missing out on something…like I was falling behind. I know consciously that my journey is an investment in myself but I couldn’t help the negative feeling…it came up from within. I haven’t had a lot of chances to blog as the travel days take up a lot of time. I’m hoping that once I upgrade to a scooter or motorcycle I’ll be able to blog more often and think about these type of feelings when they come up. I want to analyze the noises that come up from within. I want to understand them better. I want to know myself better.

20121104-012408.jpg

20121104-012514.jpg

Leave a comment