Day 2 (Part 2)

I felt victorious as I pulled into IICD. It was a really great feeling knowing that the first step of my journey was accomplished. But after a brief moment I was a bit lost. I hand not been able to get in touch with Johan in some time so I wasn’t really sure where to go or if anyone was even here. But luck have it, as I was pulling up I saw a few people unloading a truck…one of which was Johan. He greeted me warmly and introduced me to his team. I knew from the moment I met Johan, I was going to like him. He proceeded to tour me around IICD.

I want to take a moment and encourage you to visit their website http://www.iicdmichigan.org and read about their selfless mission to fight shoulder to shoulder with the poverty stricken and help them defeat this inhuman condition. From what I have had the fortune to witness in my short time visiting with Johan and his team, I would never be able to do justice in words to describe the miraculous projects they complete and illustrate the importance of their mission. So PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE…as a favor to me, become aware of what they are accomplishing and find out from the website how you can help. It’s more than the rhetoric you see on TV. These selfless humanitarians are making a difference and I implore you to do anything you can…big or small to help. I’ll be looking into putting into play some ideas to help support Johan and his team so be on the look out and please help me help them accomplish their goals.

Seriously…open a new window…type in http://www.iicdmichigan.org…read…it won’t kill you and make a decision to get involved. My blogs not going anywhere. It will be here after your done with your donation.

Did you finish?

How about now?

…?

I’m seriously wondering if you took any action or just blew this off? I mean come on…it’s tax deductible.

I’m sure you contributed nicely. Remember to make it in care of: Johan Arroyo Lopez

I will know if you didn’t do anything.

Ok…back to the blogging.

As I toured with Johan, I was able to meet some of his teammates and chat with them about where they were from and about IICD. Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I could feel the sense of community right away. One of the first IICDers I met was Andres Noriega. Ironically, he also offered to host me when I began sending couch surfing requests. He’s got a good sense of humor. Lucky me…I got two awesome hosts with one destination. After some more chatting, Johan showed me to my room. I couldn’t believe the luck and generosity I’ve been blessed with thus far. The accommodations Johan and IICD have provided me are more than I could have asked for. I’d have to say it rivaled Tri-Ponds Family Camp Resort. I said good night to Johan and settled in for the night.

20120910-095523.jpg

20120910-095556.jpg

Leave a Reply

